Village of Rosemont

Village Hall



Mayor Brad Stephens welcomes you to the Village of Rosemont. Incorporated in 1956, and located between Chicago O'Hare International Airport and the City of Chicago, the Village of Rosemont, Illinois is one of the nation's premier case studies in community ingenuity. With a population of 4,000, the Village's leadership has created a premier meeting/convention/tradeshow and entertainment destination, hosting an average of 75,000 to 100,000 visitors a day.

Village Board Members

Bradley A. Stephens, Mayor
Ralph Dimatteo, Trustee
Jack Dorgan, Trustee
Karen Fazio, Trustee
Steve Price, Trustee
Harry Pappas, Trustee
Roger Minale, Trustee
Debbie Drehobl, Clerk

Elected Officials Contact


Rosemont is approximately 2.5 square miles, 25 percent residential, 75 percent commercial/industrial. Major roads are Higgins, River and Mannheim.

Village Hall Address & Hours

9501 W. Devon Ave. Rosemont, IL 60018
Monday through Friday, 9 AM - 5 PM

Village Hall Holiday Hours


Elementary School:
Rosemont School District 78 

Orchard Place District 62

High School:
East Leyden Community District 212

Maine West District 207

Triton College

Oakton College

Fast Facts

Incorporation Date: 1956
Area: 2.0 square miles (approximate)
Population: 4,261 (July 2018)
Median Age: 34.1 (July 2018)
Median Household Income: $41,778 (July 2018)
County: Cook
Townships: Leyden/Maine
Form of Government: Village President and six trustees elected at large.  Elected full-time clerk.
Distance to Downtown Chicago: 18 miles (approximate)
School Districts: Elementary School 78 and 62, High School 212 and 207. 

© 2020 Village of Rosemont. All rights reserved.
close (X)